Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Beef 'n Bun. We'd love to have your feedback!

El Cajon, CA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Beef 'n Bun and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Aimee 3 days ago

Junior Burger

Perfect portion for the kiddo- no leftovers and it was good or else there would have been only 2 bites out of it.

Apatinkin 22 days ago

Fish 'n Chips

Amazing fresh fish! Huge piecesn

Jennifer 26 days ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

although the food is very good and the shake was really good , I spent 50.44 a lot !! I asked for 3 ranches and they are 50. cents each !! I did not get them !! I know it isn't a big deal but when you can't afford to much and this was a treat I really do expect to have all my order correct !!!

Nancy about 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken

Excellent service every time! Food is fresh and so good! Chocolate banana shakes are always made to perfection!

Kristian 3 months ago

Fried Zucchini

Omg just like at the fair huge serving! Fried up fresh and delicious 🤤

Megan 20 days ago

French Fries

It is hard to choose just 1 item, everything I've tried has been stellar. What I really would like to do is review the staff & celebrate how this place, accidentally has become our New Year's Eve tradition. My family & I discovered this place accidentally as we were driving around doing the Christmas light tour from the family magazine & we were getting hungry, in an area we did not know. We could have gone to a chain, but I took a chance on a classic sign. The staff came out to take our order & you were closing early! We were the last customers of the year! It was kind of cool. So, now each year, we drove around safely & are able even w/covid to have a quality meal. The staff, did I mention are amazing! We've never been inside- only masks & drive-thru! Love the fries! I also love the plastic cups clear cups with the beef and bun logo. Next year would love to try & make it for breakfast! I hear the biscuits & gravy are delish! Mostly love how you've become part of our yearly family tradition with staff that are sweet & eats that are deliciously unique! Happy New Year! Stay safe & stay gold!

Sue 24 days ago

Fish 'n Chips

It was very good, very large portions

Christinarenee56 about 1 month ago

Fried Zucchini

The shakes are amazing, but don't miss out on the fried zucchini. They're always right out of the fryer and it's a huge portion that can be shared

Jenn about 2 months ago

Fish 'n Chips

My friend introduced me to this place last year and lovingly referred to it as "The Krusty Krab" ... like... from SpongeBob. She chose it to have for dinner on her birthday. So we bring all the food home, shooed away the dogs because they were going crazy at the great smell coming from these bags, and spread out everything on the table. Then, there were about 15 minutes of silence as we devoured our food. Just incredible, I mean you've really got to go here. Now me and my boo go here about once a week to get some banging fish n chips or burger or chicken fritters and OBVIOUSLY a peanut butter banana milkshake. Why is this place not everywhere?! So much better than a lot of burger places plus a drive thru?! The rest of the country is missing out on this treasure.

Sue 3 months ago

Loaded BBQ Bacon Burger

The bun felt old it was real dry, and maybe just a dab more condiments. Otherwise great



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA